Dragon Nest Cave //Finished

Dragon Cave both

I finally got this done! I started this drawing last summer, June I think, but only just finished it today. Dragon Nest Cave is one of my favourite areas in Ni no Kuni: Shikkiko no Madoushi so I wanted to make a drawing of it. I got really lazy and so didn’t worrk on it for months… but I found it lying around in my Photoshop folder this morning and decided it would be best to complete this since I have nothing else to do really. It started off as a daytime scene but then I wanted to see what it would look like at night. In the end I really liked both so I uploaded both of them. I’m really glad I didn’t decide to finish it a year ago because I’m a lot better at painting now than I was back then.

Image

The previews are small, apologies for that but this is a close up the Oliver and Drippy in the night scene. I’m very careful when it comes to lighting and I think I did a pretty good job this time. I tend to use a lot of bright overlays in my pieces to play with the lighting and create a lot of contract (I love high contract!). I’m really happy my painting style is coming along nicely, I really didn’t expect this piece to come out this well!

Because I’ve been super organised this week, I’ve got a lot more free time to draw more! Yes, I decided to spend ALL Wednesday and Thursday this week completing overdue work and so I’ve got fewer things on my to-do list now. Also I have Easter to look forward to, I have so much going on: learning more HTML< developing my flash comic more, playing a lot of games, finishing requests, but most of all I want to make sure I’m still actively posting on here even though I’ll be away from my mac and tablet for almost a month! We’ll see how it goes~

Author: Jo

Graphic designer, space enthusiast, and dreamer. The purpose of my work is to spread the love of astronomy and positive thinking! Please visit my website or facebook page for more information about my work. www.dreamaboutstars.com facebook.com/dreamaboutstars

Leave a Reply

