Current things I’m working on

I’m going to be very busy over the summer and have a lot of projects so I won’t be posting as often, but I’d just like to briefly outline some things I will be working on:

1. Website

I am creating my own website after I learn all of the technical stuff. I have little to no experience making website at all, excluding those website builders so this will be a very long but interesting journey. I will be learning HTML, CSS, jQuery, PHP and MySQ, it’ll be an animated HTML5/CSS3 webpage hopefully that will support mobile/tablet users and old browsers as well. If you’d like to see WIPs and scamps for that then I’ll be happy to post those, though it’ll take me a very long time to develop the actual website and find a good host for it too.

 

2. Infitia – web comic

I’m still working on this project, it’s just taking a very long time because I’m still thinking about the kind of direction I want it to go and still considering the kind of platform I want to use. I was thinking about using Flash but because it is being made redundant, I might just make a separate website and animate it using Adobe Edge instead. I have no idea when I’ll release the first chapter.

3. Volunteering

I have my current graphic design volunteering job so I might be posting work for that on here and I’m seeing someone tomorrow about a voluntary placement in archiving. I’m quite interesting in heritage and conservation so I would like to develop some skills in those fields. They’re not necessary for me to pursue my interests in web design and illustration but it won’t hurt to try it out and to help out a local archiving resource centre. 

Author: Jo

Graphic designer and dreamer. Contact: law.jo233@gmail.com

Leave a comment