In a maze called Life

Recently I have been working rather hard to learn new things and to get into the right mindset when I get back into university so I apologise for not posting as much. The charity has also been a little more demanding than usual since the rebranding and I’ve been flicking through lots of graphic design books, indexing everything of interest so I can use some of the ideas later. All the mistakes I’ve made in the past year, I’m trying very hard to correct them, and I am still working on things for my portfolio at the same time.

In the meantime, I’ve made a plan for the test chapter of Infitia. The story is based around a travelling circus but I can’t go into more detail than that because the story still needs heavy improvement. This is a sketch I’ve made that will hopefully be the cover page for the chapter though, made with a ballpoint pen. It’s a little rough because I didn’t sketch it out in pencil first and inspired by a poster I saw in a book about typography (I will reference later).

photo 6

I’ve never made a motion book before so this will be challenging. For those of you who don’t know, I started a project called Infitia about 2 years ago but due to college/university and general laziness, it’s far from complete. I will be planning the panels and making assets in the next few weeks and will put it together (hopefully!) when I go back to university.

Author: Jo

Graphic designer and dreamer. Contact: law.jo233@gmail.com

One thought on “In a maze called Life”

Leave a comment