MH370 facts infographic

Image

For the past almost 3 weeks I’ve been extremely intrigued by the whole missing plane event, so much so that I’ve been talking about it non-stop to some of my friends (I bet they’re annoyed!). However, I dislike the way the media is covering this story so I’ve put together an infographic of everything that happened so far. These are all facts, no conspiracy theories about meteorites or the captain hijacking the plane. I originally didn’t want to include the part where the plane travelled south because there is no concrete PROOF the plane travelled that way but I trust science to determine where the plane is going. The use of the doppler effect is VERY reliable, it’s used in astrophysics to find the speed and direction of planets and galaxies so there’s no doubt in my mind that the plane was indeed travelling south. Either way, I included it so that the search area was justified; it’ll be a little weird if I left it as the plane being tracked from military radars near Andaman Islands and then said authorities went straight to searching in the southern Indian Ocean next to Australia.

As mentioned in the previous post, I do really enjoy making infographics. Instead of all of these crazy conspiracy theories flying around the media, I’ve put together all of the things that we know. I didn’t say the pilot might have tried to extinguish a fire on the plane so flew higher and I didn’t say that he may have hijacked it either because the transponder was deliberately turned off. These are things that we do not know.

What we 100% DO know is that:

1. The plane took off as planned at 0:21am
3. The transponder was suddenly turned off after the co-pilot said “All right, good night”
3. No distress call from plane was ever received.
4. It was flying in Gulf of Thailand between Malaysia and Vietnam when contact was lost.

The rest are things that have happened, but may or may not be of relevance to the missing plane at all. e.g. pings and satellite images of objects in ocean. This whole event is just hugely confusing, mysterious and above all else, extremely frustrating. I’m hoping that any kind of debris from the plane is found, even if it’s just the floating cabin door or unopened blankets or something, anything to suggest that the plane did indeed crash into the ocean. I cannot imagine what the families of those onboard are going through right now.

Author: Jo

Graphic designer and dreamer. Contact: law.jo233@gmail.com

Leave a comment